Positive Feedback Logo

Impressions:  My Photographic Portraits from AXPONA 2019

06-12-2019 | By David W. Robinson | Issue 103

To close out my reflections on AXPONA 2019, I am publishing my photographic portraits from AXPONA 2019…the faces and moments seen, and created.

Many of these were published several at a time at Facebook immediately after the event, as mementos. Now they are available all at once, given in no particular order...a photo book of image, moments, and memories.

People are the most important element of fine audio shows; they catch my eye all the time.

This is what I saw, and what I share with you....

As is traditional for Carol and I, she gives a toast to the photographer (water color effect)

Dave Clark in action

Chris Sommovigo of Black Cat Cables bending the elbow with the Positive Feedback gang...a great audiobud

Andreas Koch of Playback Designs and Lyn Stanley

Dipin Sehdev of Roon

Myles Astor

Marc Phillips

Frank Iocone

Jonathan Tinn of Blue Light Audio and Chad Kassem of Acoustic Sounds

Desmond Harrington of Pass Labs

Dan Wright of ModWright

Michel Bernatchez of Focal

Yutaka Miura of Air Tight

Ted Denney of Synergistic Research

Dick Diamond of YG Acoustics, Joe Kubala of Kubala-Sosna, and Bill Parish of GTT Audio

Raphael Pasche of CH Precision

Michael Vamos of Audio Skies, in action

Lukasz Fikus of LampiztOr

Dan Clark of MrSpeakers

Alan Sircom of Hi-Fi+

Andy Regan of MrSpeakers and EveAnna Manley of Manley Labs

George and Carolyn Counnas of Zesto Audio

Garth Leerer of Musical Surroundings

Scot Hull of Part-Time Audio

Tim de Paravicini of E.A.R. and Dan Meinwald of EAR-USA

Kevin Hayes of VAC as Jack Benny

Jeff Joseph of Joseph Audio

Christopher Hildebrand of Fern & Roby

Desmond Harrington of Pass Labs

Bill Parish of GTT Audio

George Vatchnadze of Kyomi Audio

Damon Von Schweikert of Von Schweikert Audio

Marjorie Baumert of the Rocky Mountain Audio Fest

Ted Smith of PS Audio and Andreas Koch of Playback Designs

Arturo Manzano of AXISS Audio and Yutaka Miura of Air Tight

René Laflamme of Nagra

Peter James of Headamp

Joy and Joe Lavrencik of Critical Mass Systems

Oliver Göbel of Göbel High End

Charles Harrison of Ayon Audio and USA Tube Audio

Howard Sosna and Joe Kubala of Kubala-Sosna Cables

Ofra Gershman of Gershman Acoustics

Lou Hinkley of Daedalus Audio

Greg Weaver of Positive FeedbackThe Absolute Sound, and Enjoy the Music

Peter McGrath of Wilson Audio

Joy Lavrencik...

...and Joe Lavrencik of Critical Mass Systems

Joe Parvey of Wolf Audio Systems

Larry Smith

Alan Kafton

All photographs and image processing by David W. Robinson, except the portrait of Robinson at RMAF 2015, courtesy of Jeff Day.